Sally Hansen Marine Scene

Tonight’s post is really random.

While I was sitting here freezing, I said to myself: “Self–why don’t you paint your nails blue to match the temperature of your fingers?”

So I went digging through my blue/purple drawer to find something I hadn’t shown before. I was looking for my OPI Ink, but came across this one instead.

MarineScene1

 

I’ve had this one stuffed in my stash for over a year. I bought it at Big Lots for a buck.

It’s got a little duochrome flash–green and blue. Not too terribly noticeable. Still cute though.

MarineScene2.1

 

It’s very thin. This is four coats plus topcoat.

Enjoy!

P.S. For those of you who heard about the tornadoes roaring through Mobile, David and I are fine. The majority of the damage was in our neighborhood, though. Light a candle for those who lost their homes.

3 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Marine Scene

  1. LOL @ you about painting your nails this color too! I have this, before I got waaaay into polish I wore this numerous times, I love it though.

Leave a Reply

