Blast from the Past: China Glaze Joy

I was digging through my stash drawers looking for something reflective of my mood and that I hadn’t shown before. I found China Glaze Joy.

Joy was released as part of the Spring 2009 Romantique collection. So I’ve been hanging onto it for a bit, apparently.

I’m really digging the muted tone and semi-reflective shine. I think it fits well with my autumnal-into-chrimmas state of mind.

Application was a bit tricky–it can drag if you do too many strokes. This is two coats and a top coat. I let each one dry pretty well before starting the next to avoid bald spots.

Gratuitous “Ooh Shiny!” pic

Can’t stop staring at my nails. 🙂

Leave a Reply

