NOTD: China Glaze Reggae To Riches

Also known as “Holy hell, she’s finally posted.”

I know, I know. I’m sorry.

I’ve been bummed since Mardi Gras. My camera got jacked. I’ve been in a really bad funk. I’ve not been very social, even though I lurk on Twitter & FB quite a bit.

I had to chop my nails down due to uncontrollable splitting, which made my funk even worse.

And the hubs had to be rushed to the E.R. a little over a week ago due to Diabetic Ketoacidosis (DKA). We didn’t even know he had diabetes.

On the bright side, we’ve both starting eating quite a bit healthier. And I couldn’t be happier about it. I think I’ve always been a closet hippie. And I’m enjoying every whole grain. Mwahaha! We went to a health food supermarket co-op in Pensacola this past week (let me tell ya… I really liked it there. Mobile doesn’t have anything like it. We don’t even have a Whole Foods market), and I was in heaven.

I’m going to make him eat quinoa. 😀

Anyhow, I finally got around to painting my nails. Enjoy. 🙂

I don’t know why it took me so long to get my fingers on this polish… it’s freaking pretty. Purple with a blue shimmer. Applied like buttah. ❤

7 thoughts on “NOTD: China Glaze Reggae To Riches

  1. One, I’m so sorry your hubby was in the ER. 😦 I hope he is doing better. 😉
    Second, Your poor nails. 😦
    Third, I FREAKING NEED THIS COLOR! 😀
    Fourth, WELCOME BAAAAAAAAAACK! 😉

Leave a Reply

