Pink Wednesday (on a Thursday!): China Glaze 100 Proof Pink

Sooooo I wore this yesterday when I had to make a long ass drive to Lake City, Florida. What’s in Lake City? Nothing much. Not even a decent rock station on the radio. LoL

BUT! I stopped in Tallahassee on the way back to grope and molest some Malabrigo yarn at a Local Yarn Shop (LYS) called Wooly Bully. For those of you not in the know… do not ever get addicted to this yarn. You will be broke as a joke. It may be too late for me. Only finances will tell. I will show you guys some pics of the lovely colorways I picked up too (I’m excited…sorry)!

However, back to the main topic: China Glaze 100 Proof Pink

Sorry... the sun has been playing peek-a-boo all day.

100 Proof Pink is another gift from Secret Santadom (I was spoiled. I know. I still have polishes to show you too). It’s a Barbie pink jelly with silver shimmery goodness.

This is three coats and a coat of SV. *squish squish*

I’m annoyed. Here I sit inside working up this blog post and it’s sunny. Hmph.

Enjoy!

Oh oh oh! And here’s my yarn:

I had to tinker with the color correction for "Cumparsita." The colors themselves are pretty accurate, but the pic does not show how shiny and deep and lush it really is. If I had dyed this, I would have called it "Black Cherry." 😉

6 thoughts on “Pink Wednesday (on a Thursday!): China Glaze 100 Proof Pink

Leave a Reply

