Swatched: Finger Paints Special Effects Flakies!

I know I’m so behind with this, but I’ve actually had these for a little bit. I swatched them over a black creme so you could see the unadulterated awesome. πŸ™‚

First, the not-so-impressive bottle shots:

You know there's magic in here, but you can't tell the full extent... yet.

And then the finger swatches (in alphabetical order from thumb to pinkie):

Thumb- Asylum, Index- Flashy, Middle- Flecked, Ring- Motley, Pinkie- Twisted

Flashy (index) is your Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure and Nubar 2010 Dupe, so it’s nothing you haven’t seen before. The others however… are HAWT.

Thumb- Asylum, Index- Flashy, Middle- Flecked, Ring- Motley, Pinkie- Twisted

I have two that swap between first and second place in my favorites (Twisted is currently winning with Asylum coming in a close second) and two that are vying for third and fourth (Motley and Flecked).

Gratuitous, slightly blurry pic. LoL

Which are your favorites? πŸ˜€

Enjoy!

P.S. For those of you who might not have caught up with my announcement on Twitter, the hubs and I decided that our home is in Mobile, AL. That’s where we’re heading. We’ve missed the area terribly. And I’ve missed him dearly, but we’ll be seeing each other again this weekend! πŸ˜€

And Carnival season is upon us. I will definitely be glad to be back in Mobile for that!

8 thoughts on “Swatched: Finger Paints Special Effects Flakies!

  1. I love Twisted first with Asylum very close second. But If I just got one, I’d be happy with that one. Here we went for a long time with rarely any flakies and now we’re getting bunches. Oh, that’s not a complaint!! πŸ™‚

    I know you are both happier in AL. May everything settle back into place for you.

    • Thank you sweetness. I’m really excited.

      And yes. I think I owned maybe one or two flakies (and they weren’t top coats lol). Now I can jazz up any polish until long after it goes out of fashion or popularity (coughcracklecough).

  2. I love your swatches! πŸ˜‰ I’m just looking for twisted now. πŸ™‚ you and I are in the same boat with the faves. πŸ™‚

    I am soooo happy that you guys are gonna be seeing each other soon! πŸ˜€ this makes me happy to know you will both be happy. good luck to the both of you!

    • Thank you doll. It’s been trying, but I’ll be heading back to one of my favorite cities with one of my favorite people. πŸ˜‰

      I can’t wait. πŸ˜€

  3. Girl, I can’t even remotely tell you how happy I am for you – first, that you’re gonna be with your honey, and second, that you’re going home – which is obviously where your heart is. I’m so thrilled for you guys!
    These are all stunners – I’m kind of obsessive about flakies so I don’t mind having a backup for 2010 – but I have to agree that Asylum and Twisted go neck in neck for my favorites – but they all rock! And they look so amazing here.

    • How could I have missed your comment? Dumb gmail…

      Thank you. We’re both pretty excited. That’s where his family is, and I’m sure he misses them (sometimes).

      Also, I never got around to owning 2010 or HT, so I’m good with Flashy. LoL. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

