NOTD: China Glaze Party Hearty

Good morning and Happy Holidays y’all.

I’ve been really lax this holiday season. There’s many reasons, but mostly it has to do with the hubs being in our new house in New Jersey, and I’m still stuck in Florida. This is the first time we’ve had to miss our wedding anniversary (5 years) and chrimmas. So being unable to snap out of the funk, I’ve not been able to dazzle and blow your minds with nail art (even though I originally had some nifty-ness lined up). Maybe I can save it for next year if it’s still relevant. 😉

Anyhow, I wanted to show you guys China Glaze’s Party Hearty–another one of those polishes I got last year that I was never able to show.

Party Hearty is large red hex, small green hex (at least they look hex-shaped. I’ve got my face pressed against my nail and that is what i see), and silver (maybe gold too, I can’t tell) microglitter. Literally a party in a bottle. 😀

But I wanted to show you just how versatile it really is:

Thumb- over gold, Index- over basecoat, Middle- over silver, Ring- over white, Pinky- over black

These swatches are all three coats over different colors (except the index was just over basecoat, so you get an idea of how it looks on it’s own).

I really like how the silver and gold turned out. By the way, that’s China Glaze Millenium & Julep Sienna.

BUT I have to say, my new favorite way of wearing Party Hearty comes via Nicole of Nightly Nails fame:

PEPPERMINT BARK!!! Which also happens to be my favorite holiday candy.

Incidentally, this is my first glitter sammich too. Ha!

Enjoy and Happy Holidays!

4 thoughts on “NOTD: China Glaze Party Hearty

  1. Oooh, this came out REALLY super cute! I love it Lisa. Happy Yule honey!
    I’m so sorry you had to go through this over the holidays, it would have been so hard if I didn’t have Tony, so I understand that. *hugs*

  2. I love this mani so much! I love both versions! I love this polish! Sadly this is one of the ones I never got my nails on. 😦 I hope to find it in my face out of no where. do you think the nail polish gods will just magically drop it in my lap? haha. I can totally relate to you, I’d be so sad and down if my BF wasn’t here with me on christmas. 😦 *hugs*

Leave a Reply

