NOTD: Julep Michelle

Hey there!

I decided that, since it was the holiday season and this color screams holiday to me, I would finally show you what came in my Maven box for November (I paused my December box, so you’ll get a small break lol).

Michelle is that perfect navy blue creme. It always looks blue, never black. Did I tell y’all that navy blue is my favorite color? I kind of ruined it when I made my first wedding bridesmaids wear it, but the hell with it–I’m taking it back. (The dresses were freaking sexy-hot though).

This three coats with a coat of Seche. The blue background you’ve been seeing for the last few posts? That’s the sky outside.

Gratuitous shot. Oh yeah, you’ll probably be seeing this color again as the backdrop for nail art later in the month. 🙂

And because navy blue and silver is one of my all-time favorite color combinations, I’ve got a silver glitter gradient for you:

Ahh… metallic snowfall. I love it.

Do y’all know that I don’t own a plain silver glitter polish? I have gold and holo out the wazoo, but no silver. I did this with a nail art striper.

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “NOTD: Julep Michelle

  1. I love these 2 colors together. 🙂 I think they complement each other very well. 🙂 I missed your pretty nails. 😉

Leave a Reply

