31 Days of Halloween- Day 26: Spiders for BCA

So earlier this month I wondered… how am I going to fit in Halloween, Pink Wednesday and Breast Cancer Awareness into my 31 Days of Halloween?

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is that attempt.

I started with a base of Julep Carrie. I did my webs in a charcoal nail art pen and filled in with a little silver glitter striper to give it some sparkle.

With acrylic paints, I made a spider in her web & placed the Breast Cancer Awareness ribbon on her back (instead of the red hourglass shape that a Black Widow would have).

Cute eh?

Onto a more serious subject…

The Susan G. Komen for the Cure website has really good information concerning breast cancer (which can also occur in men) including statistics and support for those who are suffering or know someone who suffers.

There are many different ways to get involved with the fight. Donating doesn’t always have to be monetary (even though that is tax-deductible)! You can donate your time and volunteer at a local Breast Cancer Awareness walk–or you can always participate in the walk and show your support. You can choose to buy products from companies who are donating a portion of the proceeds to research for a cure. Every little bit helps. 🙂

10 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween- Day 26: Spiders for BCA

    • I couldn’t quit staring at my nails. The webs made me smile so much!! It was hard to remove, but I knew I had to keep chugging to the rest of the month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

