31 Days of Halloween- Day 15: Fantasy Makers Black Magic

Two of them!

These are both Black Magic by Fantasy Makers. One you will be able to find in this year’s displays (I got mine at Walgreens). And the other, I’m not sure you can find since it came out with last year’s Halloween set.

The one you can easily get (if you can find the displays) is the one on the left (or bottom depending on which photo you look at).

I don’t know why I thought you guys didn’t need a bottle picture… sorry!

This is a black with orange & silver (maybe light blue?) shimmer. I couldn’t really tell. The orange is very visible and the other, not so much.

This is three coats and no top coat.

Now, the one you might not be able to get your paws on as easily is the version of Black Magic from last year.

Index & Middle- 3 coats. Ring & Pinky- 1 coat over black

The old version of Black Magic is a clear base packed full of multicolor bar glitter. Or as my Twitter-buddy MsMidnightBlue calls it: Hair Glitter. LoL XD

I picked this up last year at my local Spirit Halloween.

Index & Middle- 3 coats. Ring & Pinky- 1 coat over black

I may be one of the few people left in the world who actually likes bar glitter. In fact, I saw a whole box of Martha Stewart glitters at JoAnn the other day, and I got all excited about the bar glitter (and the flakies, of course).

Index & Middle- 3 coats. Ring & Pinky- 1 coat over black

As you can see, this is probably never going to become opaque. It’s best layered, in my opinion.

Index & Middle- New version. Ring & Pinky- Old version

Aren’t those tombstone caps cute??

P.S. Today is the last day to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway! It ends at 11:59 Central time. I want to thank everyone who has entered and who is thinking of entering. It’s been fun reading these wonderful entries. 😀

6 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween- Day 15: Fantasy Makers Black Magic

  1. I simply love your nails. I go to bed at night wishing mine will look like yours when I wake up. 😉 These black shades of Wet ‘n Wild best be snagged up when I see them. I don’t think I got last years…then maybe, it didn’t show up here.

  2. I must admit that I don’t like Halloween (maybe because here in Italy the meaning of this holiday has been distorted) or the Italian Carnival, but I love so much Halloween sets and manicures! The shape of these bottles rock, seriously!

    • Everything I know about the Italian Carnival, I learned from playing Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood. :O I know! I’m terrible!

      And I love these bottles. They’re what make the colors better.

Leave a Reply

