31 Days of Halloween-Day 12: Alien Nail Art

So the hubs is a big Sci-Fi geek. One year, he carved us an alien pumpkin for Halloween.

So now I’m doing some alien nails for Halloween. LoL

I had to franken a base for these. I used China Glaze Lemon Fizz and Pure Ice Kiss Me Here. For every 4 drops of LF, I added 3 of KMH. So you get the idea if you try to duplicate it.

The eyes & nostrils are acrylic paint dabbed on with a dotting tool. The mouth is a nail art striper.

It’s a fairly simple design. The only thing that might drive you a little nuts is the eye shape. It’s easy to mess that up. šŸ™‚

Enjoy!

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway!

14 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween-Day 12: Alien Nail Art

  1. You hit the spot on the fraken base! I love this little alien dude! šŸ˜€ Now this makes me think of a song in a way…. I think you know what I’m talking about System of a Down’s Aerials. lol Now I’m gonna go listen to it.

  2. So funny! I like that they each have completely different personality just because you made their eyes all different. The pinky one looks scrappy.

    This takes me back to when my sister and I dressed up as aliens for Halloween, wearing some of our mom’s Southwestern-style jewelry, and carrying signs that read “Roswell or bust.”

Leave a Reply

