31 Days of Halloween-Day 11: OPI Vampire State Building

This is not necessarily a Halloween polish–I just included it because of the name. However, it *was* released for the New York City Fall/Winter collection in 2000. 😉

It’s not that easy to come by anymore. In fact, I remember picking it out of a discontinued bin at my local beauty supply shop back in the early 2000’s. It even survived the Great Polish Purge a few years back (mostly because I loved the name, and it’s a really a great vampy). Without further ado…

Ahhh… the color of fresh blood. That’s what this reminds me of. LoL

Still trying to tweak the new watermark on an older photo lol

Vampire State Building is a rich, blood-red jelly that’s chock-full of chemicals… so it goes on almost perfectly. 😉

This is three coats with a coat of Seche Vite.

Honestly? For me, this polish holds more sentimental value than anything. And it’s pretty badass, IMHO.

Enjoy!

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway!

 

6 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween-Day 11: OPI Vampire State Building

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever wanted a red polish as bad as I want this! I need this red! I want it for the color and the name. I love love this bloody red on you.

  2. The name is SO perfect, I can understand why you hung onto it! Plus, it’s pretty damned sexy. You had a terrible polish purge too, huh? 😦 I hate those.

Leave a Reply

