31 Days of Halloween- Day 10: I Always Feel Like Somebody’s Watching Me…

You’re welcome for the earworm.

Today’s post is one of the more simple designs I’m featuring for 31 Days of Halloween. Anyone can do this. And this design can be ramped up for a more complex look too–I will give you ideas for that in a little bit.

Three coats, no top coat. Shiny all by its lonesome.

I started with a base of China Glaze Liquid Leather (which I’m showing you here because I’ve never shown this one before by itself), but any black creme polish will work.

Then, with acrylic paint, I made the disembodied eyeballs. I went over the pupils with black acrylic paint.

OMG it is hard capturing a glow in the dark polish with conventional means.

To add oomph, I added some glow-in-the-dark polish (Fantasy Makers Night Glow) on said eyeballs. My fingernails kept staring at me when I was trying to go to sleep. LoL

To make this design more complex (if you’re feeling adventurous), you can paint actual scenery such as a creepy swamp or forest & have these eyeballs staring back (ala every episode of Scooby-Doo). You can do other types of eyes, such as different animals. Or make them any color. The imagination is the limit. 🙂

Enjoy!

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway!

15 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween- Day 10: I Always Feel Like Somebody’s Watching Me…

  1. I just love this!! It’s so cute! I need to do this. You are giving me some awesome ideas! 😀 thank you! thanks for the ear worm by the way.. >.< lol

Leave a Reply

