31 Days of Halloween- Day 6: Graveyard Nail Art

Hello my dear friends!

Today, I have some more nail art for your enjoyment. A graveyard to be exact. Mwahaha…

No topcoat. Not really shiny by itself. Also, I am swatching it here because I've never shown this before by itself. And, all I have is the teeny bottle LoL.

I started with a base of OPI’s Suzi Skis In The Pyrenees. This is a really dark smokey blue/charcoal gray bordering on black (and it does appear black if you use too many coats). It really looks a bit grainy with two coats, so I used three here.

The above design is made using all acrylic paints and my favorite brush, a 5/0 Spotter. I started with the tombstones. Then, I painted in a lot of dead grass. Next came the moon and the tree. Finally, a few clouds finished it off. Then, a thick coat of Seche Vite sealed it in nicely.

I really hope you like this design. It took me longer than I had anticipated LoL.

I also really hope you’re enjoying 31 Days of Halloween. Feel free to share these designs with your friends. 😀

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway!

10 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween- Day 6: Graveyard Nail Art

  1. Ooh. I love the base color you used for this, it’s perfect! You are SO talented. I could never do something like this – I’d pay you to paint graveyards on my nails, I LOVE IT!! ❤

  2. You have so much talent! I could not do this. I need you to do my nails like this one of these days. This is awesome! So detailed too. Love Love Love!

Leave a Reply

