31 Days of Halloween-Day 4: Cat Nail Art

Good Morning!

When I first thought of this design, this is not what I had in mind. But I think it still turned out pretty cute despite it being fiddly as hell.

I started out with a yellow base (Hard Candy Splendid), then sponged on the orange (Wet ‘n Wild Sunny Side Up). The index and middle are showing up more orange and less blended than the ring & pinky fingers are. Apparently, I was a little heavy handed with those two.

Anyhow, I then used my favorite plastic baggie technique to paint an outline of a cat using a nail art striper and a black creme. I don’t think it turned out too bad. After it was dry, I attached it to the accent nail.

Then, I thought… the poor cat looks lonely by himself. So I put in a black rendition of the tripleΒ goddess symbol (clap if you know what I’m talking about. Ok, you know you’re clapping there by yourself, right?) using a black rhinestone and acrylic paint.

I thought about doing cat paws on the other nails, but I realized that I sucked at making realistic cat paws. So I decided to plop an orange rhinestone in the center, and surround it with black bullion beads along the smile lines.

And I must say that I like this way much better than cat paws. πŸ˜€

Hope you are enjoying 31 Days of Halloween. Stay tuned for more!

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway!

10 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween-Day 4: Cat Nail Art

  1. I’m loving this too much I love this series! As if you haven’t noticed,lol. I can’t wait to see more. πŸ™‚

  2. Since I’m about to ‘crone’ I can tell you I know triple goddess. LOL

    That kitty is so cute!!! The entire mani is just perfect for the season. Did you get any comments IRL?

  3. Meep this is sooo adorable πŸ˜€
    I litteraly squeeled a bit when I saw them *yep Im strange sometimes* πŸ™‚
    Lovely blog you have btw πŸ™‚ its my first time visiting πŸ™‚
    Take care
    hugs

  4. Haha, I too know all about the triple Goddess symbol. I’m guessing since Kim’s been here I’m not going to be clapping by myself? I love these too Lisa, so talented! That kitty is wicked cute.

Leave a Reply

