31 Days of Halloween-Day 2: Frankenstein Nail Art

Good morning!

Today’s entry for 31 Days of Halloween is a really simple Frankenstein design that looks good on short or long nails (just adjust the amount of hair and facial features to take up the extra space).

Aren’t they cute??

For the base, I used Pure Ice Wild Thing (originally seen here). It’s a little brighter than what I wanted, but I think they turned out well. I was too busy giggling at ‘frankening a franken for Frankenstein’ to actually make one, so I used a color I already had on hand.

Sorry about the blurry. Hubby took this pic for me. 😉

Then, I mattified their little faces using China Glaze Matte Magic. The rest of the features are all drawn with a black nail art striper (for the eyes, I dotted on a white creme first).

Hubby took this one too

I started with the mouth, so I could make sure that there was enough room for both the mouth and eyes before adding the hair.

I didn’t want to remove this design so I could finish swatching and doing more designs for your enjoyment. LoL

I’m going to try alternating swatches of Halloween-related polishes with nail art designs for this whole month. I hope you enjoy this new segment. I know I’m pretty excited about it!

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Halloween haiku giveaway!

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween-Day 2: Frankenstein Nail Art

Leave a Reply

