NOTD: China Glaze CG In The City

Hi there. πŸ™‚

Today I have for you one of the polishes from the Metro Collection released for Fall of this year.

I know in this shot, it looks like a purple glitter. However, it’s actually black, silver and copper (gold?) microglitter in a clear base.

This polish is best for layering. This is four coats, and it’s still pretty sheer.

It will eventually build into opaqueness… if you have more patience than I do.

And I always recommend using the tinfoil method to remove glitters. Otherwise, you’ll be sitting there all day trying to get the fine glitter off every inch of your fingers.

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “NOTD: China Glaze CG In The City

  1. such a pretty polish. I need it in my life. I bet this would look awesome over like a pretty pink or something like that. πŸ˜‰

  2. I am SO glad you see the black in this, I could hug you! Haha. I can see black in this glitter so easily, but nobody else has mentioned it. πŸ˜›
    I still haven’t tried layering it yet, I hadn’t figured out just what I want to put it over!

Leave a Reply

