NOTD: Nubar Peacock Feathers

We all know that Nubar has discontinued this polish (apparently the pigment used to make it has been discontinued), and that it’s getting super hard to find. I had managed to find a UK company that was selling minis (7ml/0.25 fl oz.) about a month ago. Of course, I jumped on that and got one. What if that was the only chance I ever had to own the magic in a bottle?

But I never wanted to rest until I got my hands on a full-size bottle. Fortunately for me, Jasmine ofΒ Colour Coated fame sent her bottle to come live with me. She is truly an angel, and I highly recommend her blog. I owe you, J!

On to the sexy mani:

Heehee, isn't that little bottle adorbs?

I could spend all day trying to photograph this and still not show you all its glory.

I’ve heard others describe this as an oil slick in a bottle. I completely agree.

If you have a chance to get your hands on this, I would say to go ahead and do it!

10 thoughts on “NOTD: Nubar Peacock Feathers

  1. O_O I’m behind on commenting – so sorry about that!
    This. Is. Breathtaking. And I’m lemming it so hard! Your pictures having me swooning. I’m glad you were able to get a full sized bottle!

    • Girl, I’ve been so behind since I’ve moved that I’m ashamed. I haven’t had a chance to do my nails, let alone visit any of you guys. I am sad that my online time gets cut like crazy!

      And I thank Jasmine every day that she was able to part with her bottle.

Leave a Reply

