NOTD: Sinful Colors Verbena

I’m back in business with my camera battery! Welcome back to my more than crappy, less than stellar blog photos!

Ahem. Anyhow.

This color was part of the recently released Adventure Island collection. I managed to snag this yesterday at Walgreens (S.C. polishes on sale for 99ยข? Yes, please!).

This one was hidden in the regular display (but it’s not a permanent color). If you find it, I suggest snapping it up.

It’s a medium purple creme. The pictures show it a little cooler-toned than it really is. Put a tinge more red in there, and you got it.

It’s opaque in two coats, but I prefer three (I like numbers divisible by 3 as well, in case you’re ever quizzed about this). The above picture is three coats with a coat of Essie Good To Go.

This is said to be dupey to OPI’s Planks A Lot from the Pirates of the Caribbean collection released for Spring this year. Since I don’t own it, I certainly can’t confirm it (and 99ยข compared to $8+? I will stick to the cheaper one…).

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “NOTD: Sinful Colors Verbena

  1. I will keep an eye out for you. This was the only one I saw, and someone had shoved it into the regular display. I was looking for some of the other Adventure Island colors, too. :\

Leave a Reply

