Nail Art: Rubber Ducky… You’re the One

“You make bathtime lots of fun…”

You’re welcome for the Sesame Street earworm. I’ve had it ever since I started working on this mani. LoL

I apologize for the late post. The power went out for several hours today, so I didn’t get a chance to do it earlier.

This is not how I envisioned the original design, but it turned out cute. To me, at least. 😀


The base is China Glaze Caribbean Blue (you can see a swatch by itself here), the ducky is Hard Candy Splendid. The sorta-bubble things were done with a random purple nail art pen. The bill is Wet ‘n Wild Sunny Side Up (seen here).

Up close and personal

I will let you in on a little secret: one of my favorite ways to do nail art is to paint designs on a plastic bag, top them with topcoat, then peel them off once dry. It’s like making your own stickers. It’s especially effective if you’re not that good of a painter with your non-dominant hand.

See? You can’t say I never gave you anything.

Aside from an earworm.  >=)

6 thoughts on “Nail Art: Rubber Ducky… You’re the One

    • I like rubber duckies! Especially the ones with vampire teeth LoL.

      And this song is still stuck in my head. I figured I’d have been able to exorcise it once posted.

    • Thank you! And I’m terribly sorry about the song LoL. I have been cursed with it too. Every time I see this post, it loops over again in my head. I will try to behave next time and not give people such earworms. 😀

Leave a Reply

