Franken: Lucy Loves Me + The “Loving Lucy” Blogathon August 6, 2011

Have I ever told y’all just how proud I am of my SFAM (for those of you new to the program SFAM=Sister From Another Mister)?

She runs a classic movie blog, and she’s hosting the “Loving Lucy” Blogathon on August 6, 2011. It would have been the actress’ 100th birthday.

I am preparing some nail art for this celebration (see? Anyone can participate!). I even frankened a color called “Lucy Loves Me” as the base for said nail art:

I didn't have a dark enough blue, so I had to make one. Ah, necessity.

Have I blown y’all’s minds yet? No? Oh. Hmph.

Well stay tuned on August 6, 2011 for the rest of this post. And in the meantime, I highly recommend checking out my SFAM’s site as well as the others who are participating in this blogathon.

P.S. You might have noticed that I set up a FB page for Shades Of Magick. Feel free to “Like” me. I mean, you can like me anyhow, but now I can have a record haha! Um. Imma go now…

2 thoughts on “Franken: Lucy Loves Me + The “Loving Lucy” Blogathon August 6, 2011

  1. I watch “I Love Lucy” every morning while getting ready for work & I’m currently reading a biography about Lucille Ball. She was such an amazing comedienne.

    I love the polish & can’t wait to see what you do with it next!

Leave a Reply

