NOTD: China Glaze Raspberry Festival

I picked up this gem from Stephanie of Imperfectly Painted fame (thank you!).

I’ve been trying to get my paws on the whole Summer Days collection (Summer 2009) from China Glaze–ever since I first tried Strawberry Fields. All glass-flecked goodness all the time? Yes please.

The only ones that I can’t get easily are Cherry Pie and Orange Marmalade.

On to the Raspberry Festival pretty:

This is three coats with a coat of Seche Vite.

In sadder news, I woke up to a broken nail (thankfully not on my swatching hand). Apparently, I’m an aggressive sleeper–no idea how it happened.

It cracked almost all the way across at the smile line. I repaired it with a teabag and nail glue. I’ve used silk wraps and acrylic powders before, but never a teabag. I think I like it better than the silk wraps because the mesh is really fine. We shall see how it holds up.

One thought on “NOTD: China Glaze Raspberry Festival

Leave a Reply

