Pink Wednesdays: China Glaze 108 Degrees + Nail Art

Happy Wednesday!

Today’s post is one of China Glaze’s Island Escape polishes, 108 Degrees. It’s pink with bright pink shimmer. ❤


This is 3 coats without topcoat. There’s a reason. I wanted to do this to it:

My bad... seems I didn't rub the cuticle oil in.

Y’all can at least tell who that is right? That’s how I know I did OK. LoL.

Oh, by the way… it seems that I will need to start opening bottles of nail polish before I buy them. Otherwise, this happens:

Fail, China Glaze. Fail.

I wound up painting my nails with an old Gelous brush. I always wondered why I had bubbles every time I used Gelous. I’m now convinced it’s the craptastic brush, because I’ve got bubbles now. And I’m sad.

7 thoughts on “Pink Wednesdays: China Glaze 108 Degrees + Nail Art

  1. LOVE that color, super hot – and how cute is THAT?? I think you did such a great job. What’s up with that brush? That’s a first for me, I’ve had them pull out of the cap but I’ve never seen one without a brush.

    • Thank you! I got a lot of enjoyment out of this color (and the design!).

      And that’s the first time the no-brush has happened to me. And I threw away my Ulta receipt. :\

  2. Very cute! I keep meaning to do a Hello Kitty manicure, but for some reason I haven’t yet. I’m not sure my freehanding would look as good as yours, haha.

Leave a Reply

