Independence Day Nail Art

Ok, so one mani wasn’t enough (Yes it totally was, but you get my point).

I decided to get up early this AM and do a water marble.

Now y’all know I’m not the best in the world at this water marble BS. But I have to say I’m pretty proud of this one–even if the colors are crazy and the patterns are all wonky. I also have to say that I don’t know how you ladies who do these all the time (and on all of your fingers!) don’t go nuts after the first few. My ADD kicks in so bad around the fourth nail, that I want to say to hell with it and photograph what I have. It took me about 4 hours to get these done.

Exhibit A--Left Hand

Exhibit B--Right Hand

Exhibit C--OMG She's Got Two Hands!

The red is Wet ‘n Wild Red Red, the white is ChG White On White and the blue is MAC Spirit Of Truth.

To my American friends: Have a safe and happy 4th of July holiday. If you drink, don’t drive–do the Watermelon Crawl. 😉

8 thoughts on “Independence Day Nail Art

  1. OMFGPonies, that is GORGEOUS!!! And you’re totally right, I’ve tried water marbling, and I just cannot do it. I managed once to do it.

    Not one manicure.

    One nail.

    Ever since then, I’m utterly fascinated with water marbling, but it’s just not for me. All the more reason to love it when other people do it!

  2. @Kitty Thank you! It was a pain in the nuts, but I love how it turned out

    @Kellie You make my day ❤

    @Zara I love water marbles, but I think I blew some brain cells trying to do all 10 of my fingers. I think if I decide to do them again, I will do 1 accent nail. I can pull off 2, right?

Leave a Reply

