LGBT Pride Nail Art

I am a firm believer that everyone should be allowed to love who they love and be who they are. A lot of my family and friends are gay, and I would be butt-hurt if they thought they couldn’t be themselves or didn’t deserve to be loved. Then, I’d whoop anyone’s ass that made them feel that way.  😀

So now that my PSA is out of the way, on to the post. LOL

BTW, I totally ganked this idea from Dollface22772’s YouTube video seen here. This chick is seriously talented. Makes me all jealous inside and out. I highly recommend checking out her artwork on her channel!

Here’s my interpretation:

Not quite as good (I used the pointy tip of an orange stick, not a pin), but it’s seriously much better looking IRL. I’m quite proud that I managed to pull it off with relatively few screw-ups.

I used these polishes in the order that they’re photographed (click to get the bigger pic for polish names):

Lastly, I’m not inviting y’all to agree (or disagree, for that matter) with my previously stated opinion. It’s my own opinion, and I’m pretty firm on it.  🙂

8 thoughts on “LGBT Pride Nail Art

    • That’s the awesome thing–it’s not a water marble. It’s a “hurry paint all these stripes, now drag a pointy object through it, quick!” marble. Much, much easier to do.

      And! I wouldn’t have been able to water marble something half that nifty looking. I got low skillz on that. LoL

Leave a Reply

