NOTD: Finger Paints Shades of Dark

Well after my nude nails from my last post, I decided to grab one of my vampiest (is that even a word?) shades.

Outside, indirect light

This polish always looks black, but it’s really a dark purple. I knew if I could barely tell it was purple, a camera would never be able to pick it up either. But you can kind of see it in the bottle. Maybe.

Indoors, OttLite

I’ve only worn this twice (including now), but I used it for my very first practice water marble. Observe:


There’s a turqoise, a pink and this dark purple. Can I duplicate this pattern? No. I have tried.

3 thoughts on “NOTD: Finger Paints Shades of Dark

    • Thank ya. I used to be a ginormous fan of these dark colors, but I’ve shied away from them recently. I only have a few more in my stash, and I’m pretty sure at least one of them is black (and not some delicious other color).

Leave a Reply

