NOTD: Zoya Areej + Nail Art

The last of the Zoya’s I have is from the Summertime collection–Areej.

Areej is a berry purple creme. The application fought me a little, but it’s a very pretty shade.

This is two coats and a coat of Seche Vite.

Also, I’ve been eyeballing butterfly wing nail art around the web lately. And I practiced like a madwoman on Tanzy before I took it off. I would have loved to show an glittery orange butterfly, but I sucked at application, so I took it off immediately.

Fortunately, I was able to pull some off pretty OK designs using Areej as the base with a coat of Sinful Colors Frenzy glitter. I have for you butterfly wing nail art shown two different ways:

Full mani (Dont mind the smudged pinky)

Accent nail only

I am quite in love with this design at the moment.

Now, I just need more practice with my non-dominant hand so I can do more than just one design.  >.<

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Zoya Areej + Nail Art

Leave a Reply

