Tagged for a Challenge

The lovely Chris @ Lacquer Ware for Tips and Toes decided to create her own Challenge Tag. Several of us nail bloggers volunteered for it without having a clue what it was going to incorporate LoL. Personally, I’m excited and mildly horrified at what I might come up with (I have no formal storage system as of right now–just a bunch of polishes thrown in my desk drawers).

The Rules of Chris’ Challenge TAG:
1. go to your lacquer stash
2. CLOSE your eyes and pull 3 random items – JUST 3
3. create a mani from them
4. Post your mani when you post the tag
5. Tag 3 bloggers

 

..:::Reaching into the labyrinth of polish:::..

I pull out China Glaze Cords, Savvy Tinsel, and Wet ‘n Wild Party of Five Glitters. There is no telling what is about to happen.

(Elapsed Time: 5 Minutes)

So as I sit here with Cords on as the base color… I am stumped as to what I am gonna do with the other two glitters…

(Elapsed Time: 8 Minutes)

Inspiration strikes!

(Elapsed Time: 8.5 Minutes)

Nevermind…

(Elapsed Time: 10 Minutes)

Ahh, the heck with it. Just do it.
So I did. And here’s what I came up with:

I used China Glaze Cords as the base (lovely color, btw. Remind me to swatch it when I’ve grown my nails back out) with a coat of Savvy Tinsel (a holographic glitter top coat) and Wet ‘n Wild Party of Five Glitters as a gradient on the tips (or at least, I tried. The clear base is a little thick to work with).

As for the tag portion of this event–I want everyone to do this!

This was fun! Thanks Chris for being awesome.  😀

4 thoughts on “Tagged for a Challenge

  1. Wow! You got lucky with the polishes I think. If I had gotten that challange I’d probably get three cream polishes and with my luck with totally unmatching colors…

Leave a Reply

