NOTD: China Glaze Grape Pop + Sinful Colors Frenzy

So if you’ve been around a minute, you know that the hubs and I are big on the whole Mardi Gras hoopla. Today is Mardi Gras, and we’ll be downtown all day long. But, I’m not going to leave you guys empty-handed. Here’s my bead-catching, MoonPie-chomping, doubloon-snagging, cup-grabbing mani:

This is two coats of China Glaze Grape Pop (Up & Away collection, Spring 2010) topped with Sinful Colors Frenzy. Frenzy is purple and teal glitter in a clear base. I was reading the Once Bitten Blog the other day, and got the inspiration to do a glitter gradient. I’m pretty pleased with it for not having a clue about how to do it. And it’s all cemented down with two coats of Seche Vite. This puppy’s not going anywhere.

And for those of you who just want to see Grape Pop by itself:

So there you go. Also, here are some slides from the various parades we’ve been partaking in this past week. So enjoy… I know we did.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S. Getting banged in the face with big chunks of beads at 100 mph is not fun. Just a little FYI.

2 thoughts on “NOTD: China Glaze Grape Pop + Sinful Colors Frenzy

  1. This mani includes two of my favorite things : purple and glitter! I looove it! I’m so all about glitter gradients, and I have both of these colors, so I’m totally gonna try this combo out 🙂

Leave a Reply

