NOTD: China Glaze Below Deck

I have on my fingernails China Glaze’s Below Deck from the Anchors Away spring 2011 collection. I saw this collection in Ulta yesterday and decided that if I was going to buy just one (so hubby didn’t stroke out too much while I’m supposed to be on a no-buy), it would be Below Deck. (That doesn’t mean I don’t want you, Pelican Gray or Sunset Sail or Starboard or… well, you get the idea…)

This is supposed to be the Channelesque dupe which is long gone, but since it’s long gone and I never got it, I don’t have it to compare. I’m sure another blogger out there somewhere has it. It’s a taupe-y purple. Dusty purple? Dirty violet? Hopefully, you get the point.

What I can tell you is that this bad boy is almost a one-coater. Yes, kids, I said a one-coater. And I’m pretty sure that if you’re more careful than I am (and I’m pretty careful), you could get away with one coat. The pigment is awesome-tastical, and I couldn’t be more pleased with my purchase.

This is two coats with a coat of Seche Vite.

And just because I like it so much, here’s another view:

Leave a Reply

