NOTD: Revlon Not So Blueberry

I was wandering through Rite Aid this week looking for Revlon Perplex, in the hopes that someone had missed snapping up a bottle & I could finally get my grubby claws on it. Alas, no. It was not to be. What I did find was a display of Revlon scented nail polish. This one is #370- Not So Blueberry. And holy crap, once it dries, it smells like chemically enhanced blueberries. I am sitting here sniffing my nails as we speak.

Anyhow, this is a bluish purple foil-like polish (let me reiterate, it smells like blueberries!!). It looks like a duochrome in certain lights, but I’m not 100% sure. It goes on really smoothly in two coats. I quite like it, but it seems to be screaming for some nail art.

P.S. Don’t tell the hubs, but I’m supposed to be on a no-buy. He told me a month, but I’m going to assume he means just until the beginning of February. I have a Zoya nail polish order ready and waiting to go out.  😉

Leave a Reply

